Skip to content

Fundraising for Furry Friends

June 25, 2012

I am a sucker for an animal tale.

I know that doesn’t come as much of a shock, but it’s true.

Every once in a while, the story is so compelling that I find myself driven to act, and to ask others to act, as well. A recent story from the West Coast Animal Rescue in Long Beach, Calif., fit this bill. It’s the story of Brownie, a Doberman Pinscher pup that is about to lose its leg because of clear neglect. Despite everything he’s been through, he loves people and other dogs. You can see his joy when he sees someone approach his kennel.

Please take a moment to read and watch his story. And if you feel compelled as I do, please support the pup’s rehabilitation in any way you can. Oh, and he’s even looking for a home, if you’re so inclined. 🙂

From → Animals

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment