Skip to content

Happy Kitty, Sleepy Kitty … Purr, Purr, Purrrrrr

April 11, 2013

For the last two years, Zoey has pretty much shunned my bedroom at night. I’m not entirely sure why. She apparently had other, better places in the house to be.

In the last month, though, she has suddenly decided that she needs to be in my bed.

In the middle of where I sleep.

It has caused a bit of a stir for me and the other animals, as we all try to readjust around the 8-pound cat who possesses about 80 pounds of raw determination to get her way.

Izzy Zoey 2

Zoey laying in the middle of my former side of the bed.

Lilly

Lilly, trying to figure out what to do with Zoey (in the background) laying in the middle of the bed.

Izzy Zoey

Probably the sweetest picture I could ever imagine (if only I could have taken it with my regular camera instead of my iPhone). Izzy and Zoey touching noses. Zoey doesn’t mind any other animal, but Izzy likes to believe she is the only one in my life. This was her way of accepting Zoey as a permanent member of her sleep zone.

From → Animals, Cats

3 Comments
  1. Its Realy A Nice Blog ,,,, Great Collection Of Picture ,,, Amazing Stuff ,,,,

  2. Meaue permalink

    Awww, warms my heart πŸ™‚

Leave a comment