Skip to content

Dear Cooper da Pooper

October 15, 2012

I know you want to go for a walk.

I know.

As you want to go for a walk every day.

And as we generally go for a walk every day.

I get it.

I do.

And if it was normal rain falling from the sky, I would be out there, letting the water soak through my clothes as we wandered down the street, letting you sniff every little crevice.

But today, the state has decided to make up for the last 100 days of no rain in a mere 24 hours. So, while we have short respites, the majority of the day has consisted of pounding rain that could be reminiscent of the initial showers Noah faced before the floods.

In other words: We’re not going for a walk.

You’re going to have to learn to entertain yourself with a Kong stuffed with treats. And the multitude of toys at your disposal.

I will throw the ball down the stairs until you can hardly chase it.

I will endure the relentless squeak, squeak, squeak of the annoying squeak toys while you try to calm your nerves and expend your physical energy.

And I will put you through your tricks paces to drain as much mental energy as possible.

But we’re not going for a walk.

Sorry, handsome, but you have to learn to just deal with it.

You know, like the rest of us do.

🙂

Doesn’t he look pathetic? Such a pouter. He’ll make you feel sorry for him if you’re not careful. Don’t fall for it. He’s not as pathetic as he appears.

From → Animals, Cooper

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment