Skip to content

Kitty in the Cabinet

September 21, 2012

I fed the cats this evening, like normal. What wasn’t normal was that I left open the cupboard where I usually keep the little tub I use to hold the cat food as I took the tub to the garage to fill with more food. When I returned, I found Zoey, my littlest kitty who has just figured out that she can jump, in the cupboard.

From the pictures, you can see just how far she had to jump. I still don’t know how she did it, but I can guarantee that she will repeat this little trick over and over now that she’s learned it.

Excuse the quality of the photos … they were taken with my iPhone. I wanted to capture the moment before she jumped down.

From → Animals, Cats

4 Comments
  1. Meaue permalink

    That last picture is precious! “what? I’m not allowed?!”

    • Lol. Yes. She really couldn’t figure out what the fuss was about. And when I grabbed her to pull her out, she braced her feet against the lip of the door so she could stay in her new little cubby.

  2. Cats are so curious!! Looks like she wants to be allowed to stay in the cupboard! lol

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. A Familiar Sight | lovelifeinc

Leave a comment